Locations and Hours

Main Library (MAIN)

Main Library (MAIN)
35 Albert Street,
Waterloo, Ontario, N2L 5E2
Phone: 519-886-1310 ext. 110

Hours
Monday – Thursday 9:30am to 9:00pm
Friday – Saturday 9:30am to 5:30pm
Sunday - 1:00pm to 4:00pm (mid-Oct to early May only)

Parking & Bus Info
McCormick Branch (McC)

McCormick Branch (MCC)
500 Parkside Drive,
Waterloo, Ontario, N2L 5J4   
Phone: 519-886-1310 ext. 213

Hours
Monday - CLOSED
Tuesday – Thursday 9:30am to 9:00pm
Friday – Saturday 9:30am to 5:30pm
Sunday - CLOSED

Parking is always free
Bus #9 Lakeshore, iXpress 200

John M. Harper Branch (HRP)

John M. Harper Branch (HRP)
500 Fischer Hallman Road North
Waterloo, Ontario, N2L 0B1
Phone: 519-886-1310 ext. 310

Hours
Monday - Thursday 9:30am to 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday 9:30am to 5:30pm
Sunday - CLOSED

Parking is always free
Bus #13, 201 iExpress
(stop at Fischer-Hallman and Columbia)

Holiday Hours 2019

All WPL locations are CLOSED on the following dates

  • Tuesday, January 1
  • Monday, February 18
  • Friday, April 19
  • Sunday, April 21
  • Monday, April 22
  • Monday, May 20
  • Monday, July 1
  • Monday, August 5
  • Monday, September 2
  • Monday, October 14
  • Christmas Hours for 2019 TBA